Town of Richmond Hill ONTARIO, CANADA

Home > Town Hall > Mayor and Members of Council Print this page

Members of Council

Council Group Photo
From left to right: Councillor Greg Beros, Councillor Tom Muench, Councillor Castro Liu,
Regional & Local Councillor (Deputy Mayor) Vito Spatafora, Mayor Dave Barrow, Regional & Local Councillor Brenda Hogg,
Councillor David West, Councillor Karen Cilevitz, Councillor Godwin Chan.

Town of Richmond Hill Council

Dave Barrow

Regional & Local Councillors
Vito Spatafora & Brenda Hogg 

Local Councillors

Ward 1 - Greg Beros

Ward 2 - Tom Muench

Ward 3 - Castro Liu

Ward 4 - David West

Ward 5 - Karen Cilevitz

Ward 6 - Godwin Chan

Members of Council can be contacted by telephone at 905-771-8800, or by e-mail. Please click on above links for additional contact information.

Please note: Some Members of Council have their own Websites. These sites are not managed by the Town.


Richmond Hill Town Council consists of the Mayor and eight members of Council who are elected by qualified electors every four years.

Together they are the resident's voice and represent their interests in the governing of the Municipality and the Region of York.

Ultimately, the Mayor and Council decide on policy matters and oversee all administrative and fiscal responsibilities of the Town of Richmond Hill.

The Mayor and Members of Council are available to address the day-to-day concerns of residents, attend official functions, address administrative matters and communicate with the public directly and through information prepared by Town staff. They also liaise with Provincial and Federal members of government, the Boards of Education, PowerStream Richmond Hill and many other agencies on behalf of the Town.

Council's Term of Office began on December 1, 2014 and will end on November 30, 2018.

Complete Ward Map [PDF] 

Demographic Profiles of Town and Wards

[Home] [Contact Us] [Departments] [Disclaimer] [Privacy]