Certified Candidates

List of Certified Candidates

The following is a list of certified candidates running in the 2020 By-election.

Disclaimer: The City of Richmond Hill is not responsible for the information on any individual candidate's website or social media pages, nor does The City of Richmond Hill verify, authorize, or endorse the information provided by any candidate.

Name Date of Filing Mailing Address Contact and Other Information
Luther Constantine Brown 2020/08/05

33 Coral Cr.

Richmond Hill, ON

L4E 4B6

Email: brownlutherc@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LBrown4Trustee/

Twitter: @LBrown4Trustee

Instagram: @lbrownfortrustee

Cell Number: 416-799-0162 

Martin Buckingham 2020/09/04

4 Dryden Crt

Markham, ON

L3P 3K4 

Email: mbuckinghamyrdsb@outlook.com

Website: www.martinbuckingham.com



Twitter: @martinbuck2020

Cell Number: 647-407-8403 

Carol Chan 2020/07/20

35 Teseo Court

Richmond Hill, ON

L4B 3H8

Email: votecarolchan@gmail.com

Website: www.votecarolchan.com

Facebook: Carol Chan

Twitter: Carol Chan @chancarol12

Instagram: votecarolchan

Cell Number: 416-953-2738

Home Number: 905-881-8762

Myra Chow 2020/09/02

PO Box 30998 Drive-Thru Parcel Centre

Richmond Hill, ON

L4C 0V3

Email: votemyrachow@gmail.com

Cell Number: 289-637-6310

Simon Cui 2020/08/06

8 Quattro Ave.

Richmond Hill, ON

L4E 0S5 

Email: voteforsimoncui@gmail.com

Website: simoncui.ca

Facebook: @voteforsimoncui

Twitter: @voteforsimoncui

Cell Number: 905-237-5692

Salman Dadabhoy 2020/09/02    
Joseph Dimeo 2020/08/14

83 Eleanor Cir

Richmond Hill, ON

Email: joseph.dimeo4trustee@gmail.com

Website: josephdimeo.com

Twitter: @josephdimeo7

Cell Number: 416-565-1727

Genadijs Dolganovs 2020/08/17

402-35 Hunt Ave

Richmond Hill, ON

L4C 4H1 

Email: dolganovs.yrdsb.trustee.2020@gmail.com

Website: https://dolganovsyrdsbtrus.wixsite.com/vote

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dolganovsfortrustee

Campaign Office Telephone Number: 647-671-1960 

Maher Ghalayini 2020/08/24

9980 Dufferin St # 20052

Vaughan, ON

L6A 4K5 

Email: mghalayin@yahoo.ca

Website: www.maherghalayini.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Mghalayinitrustee

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MaherYrdsb

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/maherghalayini/ 

Cell Number: 289-788-7301

Wesley Hau 2020/09/02

325 South Park Rd

Thornhill, ON

L3T 7W2

Email: weshoffice@gmail.com

Twitter: @HauWesley

LinkedIn: https://linkedin.com/in/wesleyhau

Sigmund Lee 2020/09/04

20 Hamills Cres

Richmond Hill, ON

L4S 1C1 

Email: votesigmund@gmail.com

Cell Number: 416-833-4347

Miroslav Radulovic 2020/09/01

22 Sir Francesco St.

Maple, ON

L6A 0E9

Email:  mdradulovic@hotmail.com

Cell Number: 416-899-4415

Lise Tang 2020/09/03  

Email: lisetangforrichmondhill@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kc.tang.3998

Alka Tiwary 2020/08/18

312 Golden Forest Road

Vaughan, ON

L6A 0S8 

Email: alkatiwary@gmail.com

Website: atechsolution.ca



Twitter.com: twitter.com/tiwaryalka

Cell Number: 416-660-3052

Campaign Office Telephone Number: 416-660-3052 

Edward Zhai 2020/08/28

 62 Glenarden Cres.

Richmond Hill, ON

L4B 2H9

Email: voteforedwardzhai@gmail.com

Website: https://edwardzhai.wordpress.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/voteforedwardzhai

Twitter: @edward_zhai

Instagram: edward__zhai

Cell Number: 416-825-5772

Campaign Office Address: 2347 Kennedy Road, Suite 411, Toronto, ON M1T 3T8

Campaign Office Telephone Number: 416-825-5772

List of Withdrawn Candidates

The following candidates have withdrawn their nominations and are no longer candidates for the 2020 By-election.

Name of Candidate Date Nomination Submitted Date Nomination Withdrawn
Susan Himelfarb 2020/08/11 2020/09/04
Hiten Patel 2020/08/10 2020/09/04